You are here

Press & News

CurePSP-Ask-Doc-June-2020.png

CurePSP: Ask the Doctor #3 - June 11, 2020

CurePSP will host its next “Ask the Doctor” webinar on Thursday, June 11, 2020, at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (1:00 p.m. Pacific). Diseases to be covered include progressive supranuclear...more >

CurePSP-Grab-Go-doc.png

Patient & Carepartner “Grab & Go” Emergency Documentation

The CurePSP Patient and Carepartner Advocacy Committee has created a document for organizing pertinent personal and medical history for patients and caregivers to have on hand should a medical...more >

CurePSP-trivia-2020-05.png

Play Virtual Trivia with CurePSP: May 18, 2020

CurePSP is hosting a Virtual Trivia Fundraiser on Monday afternoon, May 18, 2020, from 4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. EDT (1:00 to 2:30 p.m. PDT). Although people are social distancing during the COVID-19...more >

Paul-Taylor-Potamkin Prize-2020.png

Paul Taylor Wins 2020 Potamkin Prize for His FTD Research: Spring 2020

J. Paul Taylor, M.D, Ph.D., was awarded the 2020 Potamkin Prize for Research in Pick’s, Alzheimer’s, and Related Diseases on April 29, 2020. The $100,000 award recognizes his contributions to the...more >

aftd-manage-ftd-kids-home.png

How to Manage FTD Care While Kids are Home During COVID-19 - Spring 2020

The stress put on families when a parent is diagnosed with frontotemporal degeneration (FTD) and there are children at home is significant. Add to that the COVID-19 pandemic forcing schools and...more >